Attaboy!

Perhaps you’re one of the handful of people who have not heard about this admirable young man.

A collectivist, atheist group threatened a South Carolina high school with a lawsuit if any mention of Christianity took place at their graduation ceremony. The school, of course, knuckled under like the wusses they are even though the Constitution does not forbid prayer at a graduation.

But the valedictorian fooled them. He ripped the speech that had been cleared by sissy administrators, and then he simply recited the Lord’s Prayer to cheers.

This young man, had he been this age in 1938, would have gone on to fly B-17s over Germany because he knows that all lifestyles are not of equal value. He would have been a member of what came to be called The Greatest Generation.

Compare them to what’s running the nation now.

Sitting behind the boy are school administrators, a pathetic pack who, before this deviation from the schedule took place, were thinking of the next 5-year-old they could terrorize for chewing a Pop-Tart into the vague form of a pistol.

16 thoughts on “Attaboy!”

  1. I saw that the other day and it warmed my heart to see the man had the bullocks to do that. Interesting that the staff, a few smiled, the rest didn’t respond like the robots they are trained to be.

    I wish more and more people would do that, have the strength to stand up and say something, even though it may not be PC correct!

    Like

  2. Those administrators are cowed by threats of a lawsuit against them for permitting mention of Christianity? They aren’t fit to be educators if they don’t know that prayer is allowed if students aren’t required to participate. They’d probably cave if Muslims threatened to sue because prayers to Allah would not be permitted!! Ignoramuses.

    Like

  3. And what would the comments here be if the boy was a Muslim and the “prayer” he spontaneously broke into had been his Salah chant. Would you all be supporting him with your ‘freedom of religion” and “constitution” nonsense? Or would you be ripping “him and his kind” a new one?

    Are you saying that mixing of education and religion is good? Or is that only when it is your “approved” brand of religion?

    Like

    1. Croft: Had a request been made for a Mohammedan prayer at the ceremony, I imagine it would have been fawningly permitted at the get-go.

      And yes, I think mixing education and Christianity-Judaism in the Western world would not be a bad thing these days, a little balance.

      Christianity and Judaism, which are closely related, are superior religions.

      Like

  4. I don’t like religion much, be it Christianity, the Muslim variety, or any variation thereof. I could be a Buddhist, ‘cept they don’t allow messin’ with the female side of of our species. The word monk springs to mind, and I don’t look good in brown.

    To many people from the inception of time have died trying to persuade the other side that their God is the right God. My daughter is an Anglican minister. We never discuss religion. In our trade school, we had six young men from Iraq. They had been interpreters for our troops over there. We had to have a special room for them to pray twice a day. I wasn’t comfortable with that, not sure why, but it made me uneasy. The one man’s family was wiped out as soon as he came to Canada. I guess in retaliation for siding with the Western Coalition. In trying to see both sides, leaves me pretty much in the middle. Is there a God? I’m 68, guess I’ll find out pretty damn soon. I can wait.

    Like

    1. Well, Bob, I do like organized religion even though I do not subscribe to one. Most people need it. Like you, were I to subscribe to one, it would be Buddhism.

      And, yes, religions have a history of doing bad while trying to convince others of the sole correctness of their beliefs. Humans are flawed. I sure wish they wouldn’t do that. These days, it’s the Mohammedans who do that more than anybody.

      As for letting the Iraqis have a special room to pray, had I been the person in charge of the school I would have just given them the key to an unoccupied room and told them to do it there, without making a big deal of it.

      Is there a God, you ask. Yes, but you would not recognize her.

      Like

      1. Great, two almost Buddhists, there might be some hope for us yet. Yes, there were given a room to do their prayers. No fuss was made. Yes, there is a God, my beautiful daughter says so. She believes she (God) is a she. If there’s some truth in her belief, I should be okay. Ladies like a man with a few rough edges.

        Like

  5. For thine is the kingdom, the power, and the glory forever. Amen. I am grateful that one young man chose to acknowledge the kingdom, the power, and the glory of the Jesus Christ. That’s the Protestant end to the Lord’s Prayer. And it’s true. The kingdom will endure. It will not fail. It prospers in Cuba, in China, and in all manner of places that it is denied by the authorities, including my own cherished country.

    Like

Comments are closed.