Angels on high

Art

While Christians recall the birth of Christ, others remember a new way of sight.

While Christians focus on the Three Kings of Orient Are, others remember the Earth inhaling and exhaling beneath their hands and knees, living leaves and twigs.

HelixWhile Christians watch the tree’s lovely lights, others remember sitting on the shore of a large lake, eyes closed in the night, while sparkling DNA helixes spin, and the sound of crickets from miles away sing into their ears as if the insects were sitting on their shoulders.

Soul brothers on a Christmas Eve.

12 thoughts on “Angels on high”

  1. I am an angel. Because my grandson thinks I am 🙂 He’s going to think that and more when he sees the heavy equipment German toy truck he will get for Christmas at my house. Christmas is for kids.

    Like

    1. Carole: Yep, Christmas is for kids. Did you see the silly dust-up that Fox’s Megan Kelly got started pointing out that Santa is a white guy? She was responding to a blog post on Slate (I think it was) by some black chick weeping about how her childhood had been ruined by Santa being white, or something boneheaded like that.

      Boy, I’m happy not to live in your country anymore.

      Like

      1. Yeah, I saw that. Since Santa lives in the North Pole, I guess it wouldn’t be far fetched to assume he is white. Or at least a Paleface.

        Like

  2. Should “White Christmas” be replaced with “Don’t Eat the Yellow Snow?”

    Dreamed I was an eskimo
    Frozen wind began to blow
    Under my boots and around my toes
    The frost that bit the ground below
    It was a hundred degrees below zero…

    And my mama cried
    And my mama cried
    Nanook, a-no-no
    Nanook, a-no-no
    Don’t be a naughty eskimo
    Save your money, don’t go to the show

    Well I turned around and I said oh, oh oh
    Well I turned around and I said oh, oh oh
    Well I turned around and I said ho, ho
    And the northern lights commenced to glow
    And she said, with a tear in her eye
    Watch out where the huskies go, and don’t you eat that yellow snow
    Watch out where the huskies go, and don’t you eat that yellow snow

    Like

    1. Red Shoes: Yellow people don’t qualify as minorities because they go to school, study hard, and don’t breed like bunnies.

      We’ll have to find a yule ditty that showcases black or brown people.

      Like

Comments are closed.