11 thoughts on “What rain does”

  1. Extreme freezing temps this past winter nipped my Datura back to the dirt. It is on its way to being a healthy plant again, however, and thanks to 3+ inches of rain last week I hope for a return of the blossoms soon!

    Like

    1. Carole: Down here, as I have mentioned, the past winter was extremely mild. Didn’t freeze once. I send good vibes to your datura. May it soon resemble mine.

      Like

    1. Bliss: When those babies bloom, they don’t mess around. It’ll be doing it till next December of so. Flowers come, fall off, more come, bloom, fall off, etc. Alas, I have to pick up the ones that fall off. It’s a constant chore. They turn real ugly on the ground.

      Like

  2. Love this picture and the one of the “green revolution.” When did you change your format? Have to admit that I hadn’t read your blog in a long time. We’ve been living in Nagoya almost 3 years now but I hardly even read blogs about Japan. I am always on the go, working or enjoying time with my Japanese friends. We have 1 more year here but are hoping we can get an extra one. That would bring us right up to my husband’s retirement. We were actually supposed to move back last summer so we were lucky to get the extra time — we love it here. Hope to make it to Patzcuaro someday. Take care, Felipe, will continue read your posts. Teresa

    Like

      1. wow-that was the month we moved here. could have sworn i’d read it after that. maybe i just don’t remember how it looked since it had been a while.

        Like

Comments are closed.