17 thoughts on “Evening shadows”

    1. Thanks, Mike. I was walking through the living room last night, and the combination of the music (Rod Stewart) and the light struck me. My wife was off at the gym pumping iron.

      The video quality is poor because I used my dinky camera that’s primarily for still shots.

      Like

    1. Carole: Ole Rod is getting a bit long in the tooth for rock and roll, something the geriatric Stones have yet to accept. Rod has taken to recording the classics, the chestnuts. And he’s good at it.

      Like

    1. Kris: Who you calling an old codger, you young whippersnapper? I’m steady as a rock. I attribute this to marrying a beautiful babe not much older than my daughter. It keeps one young and optimistic.

      Like

    1. Mark: I bought that lamp (without the shade) in a small store downtown here even before I met you, I believe. My first year here. The bulbous thing you see below the shade is a gourd. I forget where I bought the shade, which are darned difficult to find here. It’s made from some sort of fiber. I don’t know exactly. I have another just like it that’s a table lamp. It’s also in the living room.

      Like

    1. Thanks, Cat. The music is simply Rod Stewart on a CD, which happened to be playing when the idea came to me to make the brief video. The entire thing is rather primitive, but I think it adds to the moment.

      Like

    2. P.S.: That lamp, which does not put out lots of light, is always the only lamp we light in the living room at night. There are two ceiling lamps, but we almost never turn them on because they light up the living room like a football stadium. Ruins the atmosphere. I’m a fan of atmosphere.

      Like

Comments are closed.