24 thoughts on “Fa-la-la-la-la!”

  1. It is a toss up between Cruz and Trump in Iowa and a Trump slam dunk in New Hampshire, but Cruz does not have the traction yet in the rest of the nation. It will not be decided until Super Tuesday on March 15th in the Florida, Illinois, Missouri, North Carolina and Ohio primaries. I favor Trump for his ability to beat Hillary, but Cruz is my second choice.

    Like

    1. Señor Cotton: Rubio burst onto the national scene very favorably a few years back. I was a big fan, but then he went all squishy on the illegals matter. He lost me then. Cruz does not do squishy.

      Like

  2. We have to be real. Rubio realizes that we cannot deport twelve or thirteen million people. To do so would be an economic disaster for the U.S. and a good many other nations. We have to deal with the problem. Not an amnesty, but an indulto.

    Cruz probably sees the problem also, but doesn’t admit it because that would not sell politically, especially in the Midwest and the East where people have really strange ideas about Latinos.

    Do you realize that there are enough Mexicanos in the U.S., that if they all registered and voted in Mexico’s election that the future of Mexico could be decided in the U.S.?

    Like

    1. Señor Gill: Please don’t use Spanish here when a perfectly good word is available in English, especially when I have to look it up. Indulto = pardon, reprieve.

      Last couple of days I’ve seen a number of Spanish words here. Since most all Moon readers do not speak Spanish, I’m pretty sure, it’s just better to stick to English. Gracias.

      As for so many Mexicans — and you mean illegals mostly, I imagine — being in the U.S., I find that quite disturbing.

      Like

  3. Re Falalalala, there was (a good while back in time) a Sunday comics cartoon strip called Pogo. His version, which became my dad’s version, of falalalala was
    “Deck us all with Boston Charlie, walla walla wash and Kalamazoo. Dora’s freezin’ on the trolley, swaller dollar, cauliflower and Alley garoo.”
    Makes me smile.

    Like

      1. One of my favorite Christmas songs as well. Here are some more lyrics:
        “Don’t we know archaic barrel,
        Lullaby Lilla Boy, Louisville Lou.
        Trolley Molly don’t love Harold,
        Boola Boola Pensacoola Hullabaloo!”

        OMG! There are more verses, even worse, but I’ll spare you the pain.

        Have a great Christmas!

        Saludos,
        Don Cuevas

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Señor Cuevas: Same back at you and the lovely esposa. I will be spending this evening alone and happy while my child bride fulfills the obligatory late-night festivities downtown with her Mexican kin. Mañana I will feel so much better than she will.

          This evening I will be in the recliner with a nice salad of my own making, watching “The Great Escape” with Steve McQueen.

          Like

  4. Mea culpa! Forgive me. And since it is Christmas Eve, and now it is a major sin to wish someone Merry Christmas, I want to wish you all a Merry Whatever and a Happy something or other.

    Like

      1. An amnesty is freely given, but an indulto involves an admission of guilt and a penance. Can you think of an English word that fits the bill?

        Like

    1. Karlos: My country is Mexico. I imagine you’re referring to the United States. I share your concern, believe me, though I imagine it’s for different reasons. Thanks for the feedback.

      Like

Comments are closed.