9 thoughts on “R.I.P. Prince”

  1. I never really liked his music, but I appreciate that he was an incredible musician, and he promoted, produced and helped many people in the business.

    Watch his rendition of ‘While my guitar gently weeps’ with Tom Petty and Jeff Lynn on YouTube.

    Like

      1. I was going to post this one. You may or may not have noticed the young man playing acoustic guitar. That is George Harrison’s son, Dhani.

        Prince was self taught, couldn’t read music and played somewhere near 20 instruments.

        Like

  2. Last night, I partied like it was nineteen ninety-nine in remembrance of a great musician. The former girlfriend of Prince, Vanity, also died this year in February at the age of 57 of renal failure.

    Like

    1. Interesting video. It was five years ago. I was disappointed to hear him blame white people for black problems, and I could have done without the clip of Dick Gregory saying white people were spraying stuff in black neighborhoods at night and putting poison in malt liquor. I mean, really.

      Like

  3. I am crushed. I had been following his concert schedule and hoped to go to New Orleans in May. I loved his music and his smile (when he smiled.)

    Like

Comments are closed.