48 thoughts on “No comment”

  1. Maybe it’s my age and era I was born in, but the reality is I am left thinking I have outlived speaking out. This is not what I want to accept nor justify.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The world is changing whether we like it or not. My daughter (the minister) is a libertarian, I think. She is very accepting of all this. She has friends since childhood who are gay, not sure about trans, but probably. She and Mark have three kids, all different. They are open to all people and don’t judge. Me, I’m old school, and at this age, 71 almost 72, I really don’t care. If this libertarianism makes the world a better place, so be it.

    Like

    1. Bob: Of course, the world changes. That’s a given. But the “changes” celebrated by this video are mostly restricted to the West. This is not something you’ll find celebrated in much of the world, the traditional regions. And it’s not something celebrated in the West either except in left-wing, PC neighborhoods. And — to my way of thinking, at least — this is not about the pros and cons of homosexuality. My attitude toward gays is live and let live. I don’t care who other people sleep with.

      However, I am firmly opposed to gay couples having children. I think it is very confusing to children. Children want normality. They do not want to be part of social experiments. I don’t think gay couples should be eligible for adoptions. Of course, when they do it on their own, there’s not much that can be done about it. The couple in the video, however, seem so far out there, so bonkers, that I think Social Services should step in and rescue the poor child.

      You mention not judging like it’s a good thing. This is the modish view. I disagree. I know being non-judgmental is seen positively by many. However, judgments are required in a well-functioning society. I’m all for being judgmental.

      Like

  3. OK, a reality check here from someone who WAS raised by two women, my mother and grandmother. My father having died when I was 4, leaving a widow with four sons, the oldest age 10. I can tell you that without a male as a parent I was at a disadvantage to my peers as I tried to navigate becoming a man, yes, even against those whose relationship with their father was flawed. At least they had a rock to moor to or bump against. Hell’s fury won”t compare to the anger some of these kids will have against their female “daddy.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eric: Thanks for that. I totally agree. Stir in the fact that your mother and grandmother, one assumes, were normal people, which is far more than can be said for the two mommies in the appalling video. Your experience also relates to heterosexual, single women who decide to have babies alone. It’s selfish. Tons of studies have shown that children raised in one-parent households suffer in countless ways. When it happens due to tragedy, it’s one thing, unavoidable, but when some dingaling just decides she wants a baby — just because, to be “fulfilled” — it’s an entirely different matter.

      Like

  4. No caption here…but I know many same-sex couples (both male and female) who are raising kids and doing an excellent job of parenting. Their kids are among the most loved, well-adjusted and well-mannered I have known. To those who think it is “not normal”…I say “judge not lest ye be judged.” No wonder the world is so full of hate…

    Like

    1. Charles: Yes, I recall that you know lots of gay couples with merry, well-adjusted children. I hope you’re correct. Statistics, long-term, are against you.

      I found your comment not in Spam but in the Trash! Got no idea why.

      Like

    2. PS, Charles: Yet again, simply because someone does not agree with you does not mean it’s due to hate. You really might want to get your mind around the fact that disagreement is not the same as hate. Sometimes it will be. Usually, I think, it’s just disagreement.

      Like

      1. Does “disagreement” cause someone to kill 50 innocent people and seriously wound 50 others? I think not.

        Like

        1. Charles: As you well know, most people are not Mohammedan terrorist murderers. Bad choice of analogy. There is evidence too that he was a closet homosexual, which really adds spice to that lamentable event.

          Like

  5. Homosexuality is a biological aberration or disease. It’s kind of like Down’s syndrome in that the genetic hard-wiring is malfunctioned. We should have sympathy for these people and tolerate them. It is not their fault. But we do not have to accept this condition as normal or allow it to distort others or morality. On another note, there is no such thing as “transgender”. The DNA is still male or female. Some people have had surgery to their genitalia, but it doesn’t change their sex. They are merely genitalia-altered.

    Like

  6. I know many same-sex parents who are raising wonderful, well-adjusted and well-mannered children. It is a far healthier environment than one that teaches their kids to hate others because of the color of their skin, religious beliefs, or sexual orientation. I don’t understand people who develop such a narrow focus having never been exposed to specific situations or who are unwilling to change their thinking when presented with facts. This video is NOT representative of the gay and lesbian parents I know…far from it actually. And while I am about as far from organized religion as one can get, I do recall certain scriptures that resonated when I was being brainwashed…one of them being “judge not lest ye be judged.”

    Like

  7. So Felipe, who gets the right to judge others? White, Christian, heterosexual males?

    Western society at one time judged homosexuality as being a criminal offense worthy of severe punishment. Now you say live and let live. Western society judged blacks unworthy of equal rights, indigenous worthy of eradication. Jews were seen as subhuman by the Nazis.

    Half of Mexico was stolen by white men who considered Mexicans as inferior. They actually referred to them as mongrels in congressional debates. Ever wonder why the U.S. didn’t just take over all of Mexico?

    The official strategy was “the most territory and the least Mexicans.”

    And seeing this is basically a recent phenomenon which are these “long-term statistics” that supposedly show the negative affects of gay parents? The stats which apparently support your judgment?

    Like

      1. Whose morality? Yours? Mine? Christian? Muslim? Atheist? Did you know that while avowed atheists make up a significant percentage of the U.S. population they are a microscopic portion of the total prison population?

        Ever heard of an atheist mass murderer?

        Like

  8. It takes all kinds. What I do know is that the prisons are full of men that never learned to be men. A man is not just a “baby daddy” but someone that sticks around to change diapers, feed kids, deal with fevers, pay the bills and above all, give direction and discipline.

    A man that has kids by six or seven different women and doesn’t provide for them is not a man. He is an animal.

    That said, will this individual be able to impart those values to the baby? I don’t know, but time will tell.

    In the case of the Orlando killer, he seems to have had some difficulty resolving the teachings of his faith with some aspects of his own personality. He resolved it in the wrong way. It would have been better for him and society if he had just walked away from his faith.

    Like

    1. Señor Gill: You are making judgments, and that’s a good thing. As for the Orlando murderer, it would have been far nicer had he dealt with his problems by putting a pistol in his mouth and pulling the trigger.

      Like

  9. Headline:
    Why would you name a kid ‘Atticus’?

    As for the rest of the story, I think that having parents of opposite sexes is better, but since 50% of kids now come from broken homes, and many of them only have one parent, what I think is inconsequential.

    Like

    1. Kris: They named the kid that way because it sounded cool to them. Also because its unisex. Probably one of them read “To Kill a Mockingbird.”

      Of course, having two parents — one from each of the (just) two options — is ideal. And what you think is consequential. Don’t think otherwise.

      Like

  10. Rainbow moon. Or strawberry moon (something the summer solstice moon is called around this time.)

    Like

  11. I guess the best we can do is hope and pray for the kids in such situations. Why people have kids without the appropriate moral and financial support is beyond me. It is not as if there were not a plethora of birth control methods.

    Like

    1. Señor Gill: This video would be hilarious were it not so tragic. “Somebody needs to be held accountable!” This dimwit is a walking argument for forced sterilization.

      Like

  12. This entire evolution is tragic. Two things I’d like to share. About “judging” – in my religious circles we believe in this inspired scripture; “Therefore, my son, see that you are merciful unto your brethren; deal justly, judge righteously, and do good continually . . . “. Of course we are supposed to judge! Not hate, but to judge for ourselves. Second – lets say that in the ’60s same-sex unions became all the rage. Let’s say they became the vast majority because it was the better way. Today, we all would be old and without services of any kind because of the generations of workers of all stripes who would have never been born. 1 woman and 1 man, that is the proven way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Old Bent: Thanks for the feedback. Of course, judging is required. To say otherwise is nonsense. Recall when being called a discriminating person was a positive thing? Means you know the wheat from the chaff.

      Like

Comments are closed.